IPL 2022 : Recent from a loss towards RCB, Iyer’s KKR goals for a turnaround towards Punjab Kings on Friday | XtraTime | To get one of the best and unique sporting information, maintain watching XtraTime


Photograph Courtesy : IPL Twitter

Xtra Time Net Desk : Recent from struggling a slim defeat on the palms of Royal Challengers Bangalore, Shreyas Iyer’s Kolkata Knight Riders would goal to make their manner again to profitable methods, after they conflict towards the Punjab Kings in a fierce encounter on Friday on the Wankhede Stadium.

in article 1

Batting on the Wankhede, the place the observe is comparatively recent, has not been simple as seen within the two video games performed on the venue thus far.

It could be early days within the two-month lengthy IPL however the toss is already taking part in a major position within the sport’s consequence with dew coming into image within the second half of the sport.

Kolkata’s openers, Ajinkya Rahane and the attacking Venkatesh Iyer perished cheaply towards RCB and the duo could be trying to present a robust begin to the group.

Whereas skipper Shreyas Iyer, who has been in good kind regardless of the failure towards RCB, could be an necessary cog within the wheel, however would want help from the likes of Nitish Rana.

For left-handed Rana, consistency could be the important thing. Other than the duo, the duty within the center order must be shouldered by Sam Billings, Sheldon Jackson and the big-hitting Andre Russell.

The KKR line-up has batters who can tear into any assault and the administration would hope that all of them hearth in unison towards Punjab.

On the bowling entrance, pacer Umesh Yadav was splendid in each the video games with the brand new ball. Skilled Kiwi bowler Tim Southee, who changed Shivam Mavi and picked up three wickets, too has a key position to play upfront.

The priority for Kolkata could be the type of spinner Varun Chakaravarthy, who must hit the straps rapidly.

Predicted KKR XI : Ajinkya Rahane, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer (C), Nitish Rana, Sam Billings (WK), Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Shivam Mavi, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here